

De Laune CC presents 48th Annual Fred Peachey Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial

Held on Sunday 21st May, 2017 on Q25/20 (Harrietsham) Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Awards Winners

1 st Fastest	Chris Fennell Plus Fred Pe	Thanet RC eachey Memorial Trop	52.25 hy for 1 year	£35.00
2 nd Fastest 3 rd Fastest	Nic Fennell John Osborn	Thanet RC Hythe CC	55.11 57.15	£25.00 £15.00
1 st Junior	Fabien Large Plus	Direct Power Cycling Johnsn Trophy for 1		£20.00
1 st Lady	Bronwen Ewing	Rye & District Whs	1.0.11	£20.00
	Bronwen Ewing Simon Henderson John Osborn	Rye & District Whs Thanet RC Hythe CC	+13.30 +11.20 +10.00	£25.00 £15.00 £10.00
1 st Team of 3	riders	Thanet RC Chris Fennell Nic Fennell Simon Henderson	2.45.08	£10.00 each

My congratulations to all award winners

Bronwen very generously donated her prize monies to charity which has been sent to Battersea Cats & Dogs home – this would have been very much appreciated by Tony's father Fred who was a 'Battersea Boy' and supported this Charity . Bronwen also set a new course record for ladies

Event Secretary

Tony Peachey 63 Beverley Road, Barming, Maidstone, Kent ME16 9DU 01622 727649 tonycttsoutheast@gmail.com

Timekeepers

Start & finish Paul Mepham & John Clegg VC Elan

My sincere thanks to all riders, pity there was not more of you, but perhaps next year will see an improved turnout.

Clearly when we run events we cannot do it without the assistance and dedication of our helpers, again many thanks to those listed below for their assistance in this promotion namely:

Paul Mepham (VC Elan)	Start & Finish Timekeeper		
John Clegg (VC Elan)	Recorder		
Roy Savery & Mike Peel	Pushers off		
Ann & Mike Hartley	Result Board		
Lyn Adams, Jean Rowe, Pat Brown	Tea Bar		
Alan Constable, Malc Adams, Alan Rowe	Charing RAB		
John Kavanagh, Brian Saxton, Brian Shambrook	Orchard Heights, Ashford RAB		
Mick & Debbie Valentine, Len Brown	Leeds RAB		

Order of finish

No	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Vets +/-
1	Chris Fennell	Thanet RC	S	52.25	
2	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC	S	55.11	
3	John Osborn	Hythe CC	V	57.15	+10.00
4	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	V	57.32	+11.20
5	Huck Garip	Thanet RC	V	58.10	+8.53
6	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC	V	58.20	+9.18
7	Mark Valios	Bigfoot CC	V	58.35	+8.04
8	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	V	59.00	+9.39
9	Richard McVey	Adalta CC	V	59.10	+9.16
10	Keith Walker	Wigmore CC	V	59.16	+9.10
11	Richard Jones	Abellio SFA RT	S	59.27	
12	Bronwen Ewing	Rye & District Whs	L/V	1.0.11	+13.30
13	Martin Foord	Abellio SFA RT	V	1.0.21	+8.31
14	Alex Woolley	Sheppey Velo	V	1.0.50	+5.10
15	Sam Bennett	7 Oaks Tri Club	V	1.1.30	+5.21
16	Mathew Fearn	Sheppey Velo	S	1.2.05	
17	Chris Bax	PMR Toachim House	V	1.2.35	+9.23
18	David Danton	Thanet RC	V	1.3.02	+4.36
19	Fabien Large	Direct Power Cycling	J	1.3.25	
20	Lee Kingston	Medway Velo Club	V	1.4.02	+2.24
21	Mick Claydon	Ashford Wheelers	V	1.4.17	+3.33
22	Laurie Toombs	West Kent RC	V	1.6.12	+2.40
23	Adrian Bond	De Laune CC	V	1.6.20	+0.06
24	Samuel Haymes	Dulwich Paragon	J	1.7.39	
25	Steve Carter-Smith	De Laune CC	V	1.8.48	+1.50
26	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	V	1.14.04	+3.37
27	Vernon Thomas	VC Elan	V	1.14.42	+0.27
28	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V	1.17.26	-3.49

DNF				
11	Lee Buckman	Ashford Wheelers		

DNS				
1	Richard Preece	De Laune CC	Apol	
2	Mark Vowells	CC Bexley	Apol	
3	Peter Rowe	Southboro & Dist Whs		
9	Emma Juden	San Fairy Ann CC	Apol	
18	Ian Forrest	4T+ Velo		
30	Mike Piper	Abellio SFA RT	Apol	